© 2018 by Defenders Ministry

Location: Shepherd of the Hills Church Porter Ranch 19700 Rinaldi Avenue, Porter Ranch, CA 91326

Sunday, September 8 – 5:30 -7:00 PM Room 217

Lee Strobel – Part 1 – Overview of the author’s background and many books

Focus on “A Case for Miracles”

 

Sunday, September 15 – 5:30 -7:00 PM Room 217

Lee Strobel – Part 2 – “A Case for Miracles”

 

Sunday, September 22 – 5:30 -7:00 PM Room 217

Wm Paul Young Brief background of the author and an over of his books

 “The Shack” & “Lies We Believe About God”

 

Sunday, September 29 – 5:30 -7:00 PM Room 217

Personal Testimonies – The power of books like “Breakthrough.”

 

Sunday, October 6 – 5:30 -7:00 PM Room 217

“I Don’t Have Enough Faith to Be an Atheist” Norman Geisler & Dr. Frank Turek

 

Sunday, October 13 – 5:30 -7:00 PM Room 217

Is a Picture Really Worth a Thousand Words?  The importance of Faith-based films.

 

Sunday, October 19 – NO CLASS 

SEE YOU AT THE REVIVAL

 

Sunday, October 27 – 5:30 -7:00 PM Room 217

The Revival – Your Questions Answered

Did any of the Speakers teachings leave you with questions?  Let’s come together and unpack all the wonderful messages and find the answers you need.

 

Sunday, November 3 – 5:30 -7:00 PM Room 217

Ask me Anything – Is there something in the Bible or Christian teachings that is on your heart that doesn’t make sense or you don’t really understand. We will find the answers together. Remember the only foolish question is the one you don’t ask.

 

Sunday, November 10 – Open House Hosted by the Dagg Family

The final session for 2019 is a time for fellowship, fun, and FOOD! Join us in our home as we celebrate 2019 and look forward to 2020!  The Open House is also an excellent opportunity to invite someone who has not come to classes before so they can meet everyone in a relaxed, no pressure atmosphere and get to know us.